PikeAngler
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Hello All!!

5 posters

Go down

Hello All!!  Empty Hello All!!

Post  Pilley Fri Apr 13, 2012 12:21 am

Just noticed this section and thought id say hi! My names mark im 26 years old and from surrey. Ive been fishing for around 22 years now and have become quite fanatical in that time becoming a Pleasure/Specimen angler, targeting all freshwater species with some good results now and then.

As for pike fishing Im fairly new to fishing for them seriously. I had caught the odd few over the years with me dad, with my 1st being caught when I was bout 7, all of about 2lb on a spinner Very Happy . from then on i had the odd fluke capture while reeling in roach or spot of spinning for perch but never really fished for them seriously as my dad was more into his Carp, Tench and Bream fishing.

Then after leaving school i met my now good angling mate Shane who had been bought up fishing for these species as one of his main species. Although most of our fishing together was initially for Chub and Barbel we have slowly progressed on to enjoying winter fishing for pike and within the last 3 years have got into it quite seriously. Although I already had a good Idea anyways from my small experience, books and dvds, Ive been taught how to fish both live bait and Dead baits effectively and safely, as well as fish handling and care from his experience of this magnificent species. I have slowly built up a nice selection of tackle especially for the species, including all the tools and materials to make my own traces etc.

In these last few winters I have caught literally 100s of pike between 5-10lb and Recently had my 1st 20lber at 20lb 6oz from the River Mole.

Ive joint this website to learn more from the people who are passionate about the species and look forward to finding out as much as I can to help me catch more of the larger fish LOL.

Tight lines all

Mark
Pilley