PikeAngler
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Pike Fishing Bassenthwaite Lake

5 posters

Go down

Pike Fishing Bassenthwaite Lake Empty Pike Fishing Bassenthwaite Lake

Post  Guest Thu Nov 15, 2012 9:12 pm

Hi,

Im new to this site and my name is Paul and from the northerly city of Carlisle. I was wondering if anyne can help me?

After a day of blanking up on Loch Ken today I am thinking of heading for days pike fishing to Bassenthswaite Lake tomorrow (hopefully to recoup my losses). However as I am not a gluten for punishment and cant seem to find any information about swims etc.. I was wondering if anyone can point me in the right direction or give me a little clue as to what areas produce over others. As you've probably guessed I've never tried this rather large water before but I have heard theres some good fish to be had, so fingers crossed:-)

Any help or advice would be much appreciated.

Thanks Paul

Back to top Go down

Pike Fishing Bassenthwaite Lake Empty Re: Pike Fishing Bassenthwaite Lake

Post  adie1200 Thu Nov 15, 2012 9:16 pm

Replys by PM please Wink
adie1200
adie1200
Admin

http://pikecarpandcoarse.proboards.com/index.cgi

Back to top Go down

Post  noodle Fri Nov 16, 2012 2:13 am

Bassenthwaite is practically devoid of pike these days
noodle
noodle

http://pacregion31.blogspot.com/

Back to top Go down

Post  stubbo Fri Nov 16, 2012 9:37 am

noodle wrote:Bassenthwaite is practically devoid of pike these days
they are having serios problems with this water the average size was about 10lb not that long ago but that has dropped to about4 lb so i have read some where i used to fish it a lot a while back had some good fish think its getting hammered and people where taking fish out for consumption as the layby swims are right on the road seen a few numtys on there i can tell you..
stubbo
stubbo

Back to top Go down

Post  psion Fri Nov 16, 2012 12:46 pm