good set off scales

View previous topic View next topic Go down

good set off scales

Post  stubbo on Mon Oct 19, 2015 8:57 pm

anyone recommend a decent set of scales mine keep packing up .... mind you they don't come out much probably seized up Razz
stubbo

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: good set off scales

Post  MAD BAD ANGLER on Tue Oct 20, 2015 12:41 am

flyweights are very good had mine 5 years

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Post  piketastic on Tue Oct 20, 2015 7:58 pm

I have used Reuben Heatons for a long time , I think we've had 1 or 2 posts about scales in the last year or 2 stubbo, I remember a post when I was on chew and pikehunter20 saw a lump getting weighed , 3 pounds or so difference on the captors 2 set of scales. Shocked . . . I'm not an expert on them , but I have had mine calibrated a couple of times over the last 2 years or so , so it makes me confident that the weight is right .
piketastic

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Post  stubbo on Wed Oct 21, 2015 8:45 pm

MAD BAD ANGLER wrote:flyweights are very good had mine 5 years
have you checked them pal found out mine were well out by nearly 3lb

new that 27lb fish was a thirty .....doh ha ho Evil or Very Mad
stubbo

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Post  MAD BAD ANGLER on Wed Oct 21, 2015 11:45 pm

i have checked them against other peoples scales and always seem to be about the same.

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Post  rozzo on Thu Oct 22, 2015 3:45 am

madbad check them against known weight,,, 4 x 2lb bags of sugar for instance. you could have had a thirty already this year Cool
personally i love the avon mk7 specimen scales and find they are very accurate all the time Wink
rozzo

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Post  lowdouble on Thu Oct 22, 2015 8:32 am