PikeAngler
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Any of you guys across the pond fish for Pike in the winter?

3 posters

Go down

Any of you guys across the pond fish for Pike in the winter?  Empty Any of you guys across the pond fish for Pike in the winter?

Post  Fish-N-Fool Mon Nov 26, 2018 1:12 am

Hi guys ,
My Name is Rick Lawrence, AKA the Fish-N-Fool I'm an inventor, lure maker and owner of Fish-N-Fool Lures from the U.S.A. I have invented many lures, fishing knots and fishing techniques over my 55+ years of fishing experience. My claim to fame is my Fish-N-Fool Knot that was tested and crowned the best line to lure knot of all time for tying braid or mono.
I have been fishing for Pike in the winter months for many years out of my boat using only lures, if I can find in open water.  Surprisingly I am one of the only people I know of here in my area, " the panhandle of Idaho" that does this.

I have writing articles about this and featured it in my monthly column I write for N.W. Fishing Reports.
You can find my article on catching  winter pike here.

http://www.northwestfishingreports.com/Articles/Details/766

I was wondering how many if any of you guys on that side of the pond try to fish for Pike in the winter and if you do, do you only use dead baits or will you fish lures?

If you are interested in learning how to tie my namesake fishing knot you can find it here.
http://www.fnflures.com/page10.html
Check out my version of how to tie a simple and fast FG knot as well.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IZyRlNSqt4w&t=55s

Last edited by Fish-N-Fool on Mon Nov 26, 2018 11:52 am; edited 1 time in total
Fish-N-Fool
Fish-N-Fool

http://www.fnflures.com

Back to top Go down

Any of you guys across the pond fish for Pike in the winter?  Empty Re: Any of you guys across the pond fish for Pike in the winter?

Post  lowdouble Mon Nov 26, 2018 8:02 am