PikeAngler
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

pike fishing in derbyshire,

5 posters

Go down

pike fishing in derbyshire, Empty pike fishing in derbyshire,

Post  t7ommy Fri Oct 24, 2008 4:30 pm

hi my name is tom im looking to go pike fishing tomorow, i am new to pike fishing and i am just trying to get as much info as i can confused , ie the best place to fish for a non experiencd pike fisherman, im not looking to pull out a monster, just a small pool/still water to gain expirence with catching and handleing pike any info you can give me will be gratefully received

thanx tom
t7ommy
t7ommy

Back to top Go down

pike fishing in derbyshire, Empty pike derbyshire

Post  bigchris Fri Oct 24, 2008 6:01 pm

hi tom welcome to the site.several place i can think of sort ov youre direction.firstly ladybower dam,(allestree lake,allestree,derbyshire de22 2eu)buttely resevoir 01773 746486.cromford canal,chesterfield canal.or look on pike angler.co.uk the other part to this site,check the regional pac sites for youre area they should have some on there to help.basically it how far out you want to go.hope that is some help to you. Cool

bigchris

Back to top Go down

pike fishing in derbyshire, Empty Re: pike fishing in derbyshire,

Post  t7ommy Fri Oct 24, 2008 6:07 pm

hi chris i looked at butterly as it is quite close to me, is it not a bit big if im just starting to pike fish, or is there a favord part of the lake the pike go to?
t7ommy
t7ommy

Back to top Go down

Post  bigchris Fri Oct 24, 2008 6:09 pm

its been a long time since ive fished over that way,origonally im from mansfield now living in doncaster Cool so youve never pike fished b4?

bigchris

Back to top Go down

Post  t7ommy Fri Oct 24, 2008 6:14 pm